OGD® Reviews

Dick baker avatar
Dick Baker
8/05/2022 - Google

Parts guaranteed for 3 years. Personable and knowledgeable tech. Arrives when scheduled and works fast and effectively.

Charlie remedies avatar
Charlie Remedies
8/04/2022 - Google

Great service and the service tech Daniel was great. Very quick and thorough.

Chris prescott avatar
Chris Prescott
8/03/2022 - Google

Very happy with OGD. The Technician Bryan was Prompt, Polite, and Professional. Upon initial inspection, he offered insight as to where my problem initialized from and made the necessary adjustments as well as repairing my main problem. I would highly recommend as well as rely on them for all other future needs.

Carol varnadore avatar
Carol Varnadore
8/02/2022 - Google

Zac was amazing and punctual. Had the parts order in a timely fashion and already scheduled for installation. Couldn’t ask for better customer service.

Janet hutson avatar
Janet Hutson
8/01/2022 - Google

Ted Perdue came out and fixed my crash door! He did a great job! Highly recommend you ask for Ted when you call!

Indrani basu avatar
Indrani Basu
7/28/2022 - Google

Efficient service, transparent communication, and very friendly people! Definitely recommend if you have issues that need quick service, they came the same day and went above and beyond to make sure my garage door system will run optimally for years to come.

Daniel shaffer avatar
Daniel Shaffer
7/28/2022 - Google

Cody Ferrell was prompt and upfront and did a wonderful job. I will definitely will be recommending him for future repairs

Juliana fenn avatar
Juliana Fenn
7/28/2022 - Google

Rudy arrived today on time and quickly assessed the issues then gave a couple of options to fit my budget. He was kind and most efficient. A true "rock star" in his business. OGD is blessed to have such a fine technician! Thank you Rudy and OGD!!!

Nina gaston avatar
Nina Gaston
7/27/2022 - Google

Josh was professional, courteous and fast. Great experience

John d brock avatar
John D Brock
7/27/2022 - Google

Great service. Got it done same day. Helpful tech and helpful person at call center.

Mike stallings avatar
Mike Stallings
7/27/2022 - Google

Christian did a great job. Installed new Liftmaster openers. They look great and work great. Very meticulous with his work. Showed up on time and finished the job timely.

Lloyd vedder avatar
LLOYD VEDDER
7/26/2022 - Google

I called after hours when we arrived home to find out our garage door was broken. A representative called me back within 10 mins and let me know someone would be out the next day.
Very pleased with work performed. Cayden (tech) was very knowledgeable and noticed the issues with our garage door right away.

Elaine smith avatar
Elaine Smith
7/26/2022 - Google

I had a great experience. My garage door came down on the very back of my SUV & damaged the metal support on the door. My options were to repair the door (with no guarantee) or replace it, which was over 4 times as much. I had it repaired, and it's pretty much as good as new... so thankful the man explained the options I had and that he repaired it so well for me.

Judith mayatte avatar
Judith Mayatte
7/26/2022 - Google

Technician arrived early and was through with the job in a very short time! He was courteous and helpful! Excellent job! I would definitely recommend this company!

Mark hensley avatar
Mark hensley
7/26/2022 - Google

I would highly recommend OGD. I called and was able to get an appointment the same day. Cody Ferrell showed up promptly, and replaced my garage door opener in a timely and professional manner.

Austin king avatar
Austin King
7/26/2022 - Google

Mike was fantastic and very professional! Our garage was extremely messed up and Mike was able to assess the damage, give us an estimate, and fix our door in a reasonable amount of time. Our garage door works perfectly now. Thanks Mike!

Christy yeats avatar
christy yeats
7/22/2022 - Google

We called for an appointment at 12 and someone was at our house by 2. Rudy quickly assessed our garage door, which was VERY messed up and gave us an estimate to fix it and immediately began working. We were desperate to not have to buy a brand new door and Rudy worked MAGIC to fix our current door. It was the hottest part of the day and he never complained and worked tirelessly until it was done! He was able to fix our VERY messed up door and when he finished he was so proud and we were beyond impressed with his services!

Melissa kerrpauksta avatar
Melissa KerrPauksta
7/22/2022 - Google

I have had many positive experiences with OGD. I had a new Lift Master installed last fall and a new garage door in June. My garage door needed an adjustment and Robert came by today. Robert is very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He even offered to install a light bulb for me! I am delighted to recommend OGD to anyone requiring a new system. They are there when you need them!

Don lay avatar
Don Lay
7/21/2022 - Google

Zach was very personable and seemed to be very interested in helping us. He had to order parts. He helped me get the broken door up so I could get my car out until parts came in.

Travis wilson avatar
Travis Wilson
7/21/2022 - Google

David V. seems like he was born to this. He was able to diagnose the issue quickly, spot issues with a previous job that had been done on our other door, made solid recommendations that will help save us money long-term, and most importantly, made us feel confident in his ability to deliver a quality solution. Would highly recommend.

Jim bolton avatar
Jim Bolton
7/20/2022 - Google

Josh did an exceptional job installing our new unit and went over all the operational functions. Our new unit is so quite, that you can barely hear it running.

Amanda blomstrom avatar
Amanda Blomstrom
7/19/2022 - Google

Wow, great customer service is alive and well at Plano Overhead Garage Door!! We had an overhead coil snap (house is only 5 years old 🙁 and so we called the company and got a friendly live voice, and they were able to get us schedule the very next morning and were trying to do same day but it was late. Paul, their tech, showed up promptly at 8am and gave us some choices and got right to work. He was not only professional, proficient, but kind and had a wonderful demeanor. We could not be more pleased with the work quality and service provided. JFYI - I had reached out to the company who installed the door and still haven't heard back.
Amanda & Andrew

Bradley moore avatar
Bradley Moore
7/16/2022 - Google

Russell Field did a great job! He educated me about taking care of my garage door. I'm so excited I can finally use my garage door!

Lilly salgado avatar
Lilly Salgado
7/14/2022 - Google

I called and within 2 hours or less i had someone here. Riley explained and showed me what was wrong with the opener, gave me a price and job was done promptly. He showed me everything was working properly. Definitely will call again in the future..thanks Riley for letting Black Beauty out of jail.. 😂😆

Wetesnik avatar
wetesnik
7/14/2022 - Google

Russell Field did a great job and got my door fixed quickly. Nice guy as well. Highly recommend his work...

London snuggs avatar
London Snuggs
7/12/2022 - Google

Breydon Holton did a great job of fixing our garage door. He came out immediately and finished the job in under an hour. We are very pleased with his work!

Vent avatar
Vent
7/12/2022 - Google

They went out and installed a new opener to replace a 30 year old one that bit the dust on the garage door at my elderly mother’s house. The technician was courteous and got everything done same day. Great job!

Kim bisese avatar
Kim Bisese
7/11/2022 - Google

Ted Perdue is extremely proficient and knowledgeable. Very polite. He replaced 2 springs on my garage, then answered all my questions.

Rhonda edmonds avatar
Rhonda edmonds
7/11/2022 - Google

Brandon is such a delight. He has been so knowledgeable in dealing with the garage door problem. He is kind and thoughtful as well.

Chelsea heron avatar
Chelsea Heron
7/11/2022 - Google

Other than arriving a little later than expected, I have absolutely no complaints. Everyone I dealt with was extremely helpful and made my experience so very pleasant.