Northern New York Newspapers
Watertown Daily Times
The Journal
Daily Courier-Observer
NNY Business
NNY Living
Malone Telegram
Wed., Apr. 16
Serving the community of Ogdensburg, New York
Related Stories

St. Lawrence Team Awards

print this article
e-mail this article

St. Lawrence held its annual team banquet, where it announced award recipients and the captains for next season. Here is a rundown of who won what Sunday night:

2011-12 captains: Kyle Flanagan and Jacob Drewiske.

2011-12 assistant: George Hughes

Most Valuable Player: Aaron Bogosian and Kyle Flanagan.

Brian "Jinx" Doyle Memorial Award (leadership): Aaron Bogosian and Jared Keller.

Terry Slater Perseverance Award: Jared Keller and Sean Flanagan.

Dr. James Street Seventh Player Award: Jared Keller.

Mike Pelletier-Richie Stewart Rookie of the Year Award: Greg Carey

Pete McGeough Award (outstanding defenseman): George Hughes.

Brian McFarlane Award (outstanding achievement on ice and in classroom: Matt Raley

Paul J. Flanagan Most Improved Player: Nick Pitsikoulis and Pat Raley.

Brian McKinnon Coaches Award (for contributions to St. Lawrence hockey): Bobby Torney

Connect with Us
OGD on FacebookOGD on Twitter
Tuesday 's Covers
Sports cover
Our Community cover
Reader Rewards
Reader Rewards